ClearView uses Google and Facebook for logging in ("log in with Google / ... Facebook").
That's the only purpose.
The site does store your name and email (as reported by Google or Facebook) and only uses those to show that you are logged in, top right of every page. We will not send spam or any "promotional", "tips", etc. emails.